Featured News

Board of Supervisors Meeting

Hankin Group Development Proposal
of 1351 Paoli Pike

Tuesday, 8/20/19 at 7:00 pm

Wed Aug 21
Yard Waste Pickup
Thu Aug 22 5:00pm
Pipeline Task Force
Sat Aug 24 4:00pm
Food Truck & Music Festival
Mon Aug 26 7:00pm
Sustainability Advisory Com.
Wed Aug 28 4:00pm
WEGO Police Mtg@WEGO Station
Mon Sep 2
Township Office Closed
Tue Sep 3 7:00pm
Board of Supervisors
Wed Sep 4
Yard Waste Pickup

Latest News View All →

WCASD Schools Start on Monday, August 26
WCASD schools start on Monday, August 26! School buses and kids will be outside along our neighborhood streets in the morning and afternoon hours. Please take extra caution when driving!
BOS meeting for 1351 Paoli Pike development propsal
The Board of Supervisors will meet to discuss proposal from The Hankin Group on further development of 1351 Paoli Pike. The meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, 8/20/19 at 7:00 pm.
Spotted Lanternfly Business Training
If you are a business within East Goshen Township, the Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture REQUIRES you to obtain a Spotted Lanternfly Permit. Classroom training is being offered, free of charge, on September 19th, 2019 from 9AM-11AM at Chester County’s PennState Extenstion Office at the Government Services Center at 601 Westtown Road, West Chester, P.A. Registration IS required. Please contact the PA Dept. of Agriculture at 717-787-5674 or SLFPermit@pa.gov.
Recycling is Alive in Chester County
Read updated information from the Chester County Solid Waste Authority on recycling.
Sunoco Update
A loud boom originated from the Sunoco Boot Road Station on Monday evening, 8/5/19. Click above to read the statement from Energy Transfer.