East Goshen Township

"Discover beautiful and vibrant East Goshen Township of Chester County Pennsylvania. Find important announcements, latest news and more about East Goshen."

Chester County, PA

Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors acts as the legislative branch of Township government. They are responsible for adopting and amending ordinances and establishing Township policy. They approve all subdivision and land development plans, as well as any other matter requiring official action of the Township.

Left to Right: David Shuey, Vice Chair; John Hertzog; Marty Shane, Chair; Michele Truitt; Mike Lynch

  • Five members, serving six-year terms
  • Meetings begin at 7:00 PM on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month.
  • Meetings will be held on the 2nd, 4th, and 5th Tuesday of the month as needed.
  • All township meetings are held at the Township Building and are open to the public.
  • View township meetings on YouTube.
  • Executive Sessions are not public meetings


Board of Supervisors Term Expiration Date
E. Martin Shane, Chair 2021
David E. Shuey, Vice Chair 2023
John Hertzog 2025
Michael Lynch 2023
Michele Truitt 2025


Visit our YouTube Channel for meeting video recordings.