Planning Commission

The East Goshen Township Planning Commission is an advisory board to the Township Board of Supervisors. The Commission reviews all subdivision and land development applications, conditional use applications, zoning hearing board applications and makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors.  The Commission also reviews or drafts Zoning Ordinance Amendments. Each member is appointed by the Board of Supervisors.

  • Composed of seven East Goshen Township residents each serving a four-year term.
  • Formal Meetings are held the 1st Wednesday of each month at 7:00 P.M.
  • Workshop Meeting are held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month on an as needed basis
  • All township meetings are held at the Township Building and are open to the public
Planning Commission Members Term Expiration Date
Adam Knox, Chairman 2019
Brad Giresi, Vice-Chairman  2017
Silvia Shin 2018
Daniel H. Daley 2019
Ernest Harkness 2018
James McRee 2017
Monica Close 2018
Janet Emanuel, BOS Liaison
Mark Gordon, Staff Liaison